California Property in South Carolina (and Taxes)

Actually, it could be property from any of the following 9 states: Arizona, California, Idaho, Louisiana, Nevada, New Mexico, Texas, Washington and Wisconsin. These are called community property states, with South Carolina and the rest of the United States generally being separate property states. Although it’s not quite this simple, community property is essentially property acquired by 2 people while living in one of the above states while married to each other, and carries with it various rights. Why You Should Care . . . Community Property Brought to a Separate Property State Generally, community property acquired while a couple resides in a community property state maintains its charact

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon